Connection

The denial of finding someone
It seems to be an illusion
All of my efforts and searches
Life finds me hard and stained
Compromises for nothing
Movements and failings
Hardened hearts and misgivings
The feeling of grief outlives a want
A need for that longing
The perfect connection
Three levels of similarity
An almost impossible likeness
Without it life might be wasted
But waiting could be the same
Why must it be so difficult
Do I need to lower my eyes
Just try to seek something to build on
I already feel wasted
Life gets away from me
Is it gone, all gone?
It might be all too late.

Leave a Reply

